Revenge of The Dreamers 3

Revenge of the Dreamers 3

J.Cole revealed that his highly anticipated Dreamville compilation Revenge of the Dreamers 3 will drop this Friday, July 5. The long-awaited project follows up the first two collaborative Dreamville albums released in 2014 and 2015.

After sharing “Down Bad” and “Got Me” in June, J. Cole has today shared two new songs from the compilation: “Costa Rica” featuring Cozz, Reason, and Childish Major alongside “Lambo Truck” featuring Bas, J.I.D., Smokepurpp, and more.

The album features Dreamville’s artists—Cole, J.I.D, Ari Lennox, EARTHGANG, Cozz, Bas, and Lute—and outside contributors like Vince Staples, Ski Mask the Slump God, Ty Dolla $ign, Young Nudy, and T.I., among others. Kendrick Lamar also makes an uncredited appearance on the opening track. Download Revenge of The Dreamers 3 below.

Download Album Zip

In addition to the compilation, Dreamville released a documentary titled Revenge. The 30-minute documentary focuses on the label’s top artist, J. Cole, and how he went about collaborating with peers like Omen and J.I.D. “When I meet other artists in the game, I really do fuck with them and have great conversations with them,” the rapper stated. “But the outside world don’t know that, because I’m so secluded in a sense. And I realized that. My whole career, I’ve been f**kin’ in a room with me and at most a select few people I f**ked with.”

The compilation has been teased since January. It will feature verses from the Dreamville roster, which includes J. Cole, Omen, Bas, J.I.D. and Ari Lennox. In an interview with XXL, the label’s president, Ibrahim Hamad spoke on the recording process. “[The idea for rap camp] came about some time in November [or] December,” he revealed. “The way we did Revenge of the Dreamers II was me grabbing records and putting them together, maybe sending one to somebody to throw a verse on and then coming to Cole. I was like, ‘We got new energy, a whole new camp of people. Let’s try for the first time to really get in and work.’”

Check out all the Tracklist to ‘Revenge of the Dreamers 3 Album‘ below:

“Under the Sun” feat. J. Cole, DaBaby, & Lute
“Down Bad” feat. EARTHGANG, J. Cole, Bas, JID, & Young Nudy
“LamboTruck” feat. Cozz, REASON, & Childish Major
“Swivel” feat. EARTHGANG
“Oh Wow…Swerve” feat. J. Cole, Zoink Gang, KEY!, & Maxo Kream
“Don’t Hit Me Right Now” feat. Bas, Cozz, Yung Baby Tate, Guapdad 4000, & Buddy
“Wells Fargo (Interlude)” feat. Buddy, EARTHGANG, & JID
“Sleep Deprived” feat. Lute, Omen, Mez, & DaVionne
“Self Love” feat. Ari Lennox, Bas, & Baby Rose
“Ladies, Ladies, Ladies” feat. T.I. & JID
“Costa Rica” feat. Mez, Buddy, Jace, Reese LAFLARE, Ski Mask the Slump God, Smokepurpp, Guapdad 4000, Bas, & JID
“1993” feat. Buddy, Smino, Cozz, EARTHGANG, JID, & J. Cole
“Rembrandt…Run It Back” feat. Vince Staples, JID, & J. Cole
“Sunset” feat. J. Cole & Young Nudy
“Got Me” feat. Ari Lennox, Ty Dolla $ign, Omen, & Dreezy
“MIDDLE CHILD” feat. J. Cole
“PTSD” feat. Omen, Mereba, Deante’ Hitchcock, & St. Beauty
“Sacrifices” feat. EARTHGANG, J. Cole, Smino, & Saba

Leave a Reply

English English French French German German